New Projects information at Design Build Network New and updated information from Projects listed on www.designbuild-network.com http://www.designbuild-network.com/ en-us http://www.designbuild-network.com/ New Projects information at Design Build Network http://www.designbuild-network.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Edinburgh Haymarket Development Scheme, Scotland http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/edinburgh-haymarket-development-scheme-scotland/ http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/edinburgh-haymarket-development-scheme-scotland/ The Edinburgh Haymarket Development Scheme in the UK involves the development of the four-acre site next to Edinburgh's Haymarket Station into a commercial hub by constructing offices, hotel, bar and restaurant amenities. Wed, 30 Nov 2016 13:35:00 GMT Russian Orthodox Spiritual and Cultural Centre, Paris http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/russian-orthodox-spiritual-and-cultural-centre-paris/ http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/russian-orthodox-spiritual-and-cultural-centre-paris/ The Russian Orthodox Spiritual and Cultural Centre is built on a Unesco World Heritage-listed site near the Eiffel Tower in Paris, France. Wed, 23 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Columbia University’s New Manhattanville Campus, New York http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/columbia-universitys-new-manhattanville-campus-new-york/ http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/columbia-universitys-new-manhattanville-campus-new-york/ Columbia University is developing a brand new campus in Manhattanville, New York, US. The 6.8 million ft² master plan is being developed on a 17-acre site located north of the university's existing Morningside Heights campus. Wed, 09 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Nanjing International Youth Cultural Center, Nanjing http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/nanjing-international-youth-cultural-center-nanjing/ http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/nanjing-international-youth-cultural-center-nanjing/ Nanjing International Youth Cultural Center is a multi-use project being developed in the new central business district of Nanjing in the Jiangsu Province of China. Wed, 02 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT New US Embassy http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/newusembassylondon/ http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/newusembassylondon/ The US Embassy in London approved design plans for a new building in the Nine Elms area of Wandsworth on 23 February 2010. Wed, 26 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Hankook Technodome http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/hankook-technodome/ http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/hankook-technodome/ Hankook Technodome is a state-of-the-art research and development (R&D) facility built for South Korean tire manufacturer, Hankook Tire. Located in Daejeon, South Korea, the facility was inaugurated in October 2016. Tue, 25 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Museum of Contemporary Art & Planning Exhibition (MOCAPE), Shenzhen http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/museum-of-contemporary-art-planning-exhibition-mocape-shenzhen/ http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/museum-of-contemporary-art-planning-exhibition-mocape-shenzhen/ The Museum of Contemporary Art & Planning Exhibition (MOCAPE) was inaugurated on 25 September 2016. Part of China’s Futian Cultural District in Shenzhen, the project represents a combination of two entities, the Museum of Contemporary Art (MOCA) and … Mon, 24 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Pennsylvania Station Redevelopment, New York http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/pennsylvania-station-redevelopment-new-york/ http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/pennsylvania-station-redevelopment-new-york/ Pennsylvania Station or Penn Station, one of the busiest train stations in the US, is planned to be redeveloped into a state-of-the-art transportation hub. Thu, 20 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Siemens' New Headquarters Building, Munich http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/-siemens-new-headquarters-building-munich-germany/ http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/-siemens-new-headquarters-building-munich-germany/ Siemens started construction of its new global HQ in Munich, Germany, in 2013. The new building was designed by Danish architecture firm Henning Larsen Architects. Sun, 16 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT King Abdulaziz City for Science and Technology Headquarters, Riyadh http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/king-abdulaziz-city-for-science-and-technology-headquarters-riyadh/ http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/king-abdulaziz-city-for-science-and-technology-headquarters-riyadh/ The King Abdul Aziz City for Science and Technology (KACST) headquarters is a tower being constructed on the institute's campus in the north western Riyadh metropolitan area. Thu, 29 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT National Museum of African American History and Culture (NMAAHC) http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/nmaac/ http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/nmaac/ The National Museum of African American History and Culture (NMAAHC) in Washington DC is the only US national museum exclusively devoted to preserving African American history, culture, art and life. Established in December 2003 by an act of congress… Mon, 26 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Ronald O. Perelman Performing Arts Center, New York http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/ronald-o-perelman-performing-arts-center-new-york/ http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/ronald-o-perelman-performing-arts-center-new-york/ The Ronald O. Perelman Performing Arts Center is a proposed cultural hub to be located at New York's World Trade Center site. Sun, 25 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Sydney Opera House Renewal Project, Sydney http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/sydney-opera-house-renewal-project-sydney/ http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/sydney-opera-house-renewal-project-sydney/ Sydney Opera House, a notable icon of 20th century architecture, is undergoing a major transformation to renew its facilities for the 21st century. Thu, 22 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Tate Modern Extension, London http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/tate-modern/ http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/tate-modern/ In March 2007, the proposed extension of the Tate Modern was given planning approval by Southwark Council. Tue, 20 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Salerno Maritime Terminal http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/salerno-maritime-terminal/ http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/salerno-maritime-terminal/ Designed by Zaha Hadid Architects, Salerno Maritime Terminal, located in Salerno, Italy, serves ferries and cruise liners at the Port of Salerno, south-west Naples, Italy. Wed, 17 Aug 2016 23:00:00 GMT The Tower, Dubai Creek Harbour http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/the-tower-dubai-creek-harbour/ http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/the-tower-dubai-creek-harbour/ Emaar Properties is developing a new iconic structure called The Tower as part of its 6km² Dubai Creek Harbour master plan in Dubai. Tue, 02 Aug 2016 23:00:00 GMT International Criminal Court, The Hague http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/international-criminal-court-the-hague/ http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/international-criminal-court-the-hague/ The permanent premises for the International Criminal Court (ICC) broke ground in April 2013 and the construction was completed in November 2015. Tue, 02 Aug 2016 23:00:00 GMT HAUT, Amsterdam http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/haut-amsterdam/ http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/haut-amsterdam/ HAUT is a proposed residential tower that will be constructed in the Amstelkwartier neighbourhood of Amsterdam, Netherlands. Sun, 31 Jul 2016 23:00:00 GMT Astana Expo City 2017, Astana http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/astana-expo-city-2017-astana/ http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/astana-expo-city-2017-astana/ Adrian Smith + Gordon Gill Architecture will design Astana Expo City 2017 in preparation for an international expo being held in Astana, Kazakhstan, in 2017. The architects were selected after an international design competition. Tue, 19 Jul 2016 23:00:00 GMT Viking Age Museum, Oslo http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/viking-age-museum-oslo/ http://www.designbuild-network.com/projects/viking-age-museum-oslo/ AART architects will design an extension of Oslo’s existing Viking Ship Museum and establish a larger Viking Age Museum. Tue, 12 Jul 2016 23:00:00 GMT